North Okanagan/Lumby
Community Health Service Area
Health Profile (Version 1.0)

1362 North Okanagan/Lumby

Community Health Service Areas (CHSAs) in British Columbia (B.C.) are administrative bounds nested within Local Health Areas (LHAs) as defined by the B.C. Ministry of Health. This CHSA health profile contains information about the community’s demographics, socio-economic and health/disease status as represented through various community health indicators. The purpose of CHSA health profiles is to help B.C.’s primary care network partners, public health professionals and community organizations better understand the health needs of a specific community and to provide evidence for service provisioning and prevention strategies.

North Okanagan/Lumby (CHSA 1362) is 5,390 km² in size and is located in the southern interior of British Columbia. It is comprised of the communities of Lumby, Shuswap Falls, and Cherryville, as well as the First Nations community of Okanagan. Geographical features include the Okanagan Highlands and Okanagan Lake. Provincial parks include the following: Silver Star, Mabel Lake, Denison-Bonneau, Echo Lake, Granby, Kalamalka Lake, and Monashee.[1]

Provided by Health Sector Information, Analysis, and Reporting Division, B.C. Ministry of Health

Health Authority:

1 Interior

Health Service Delivery Area:

13 Okanagan

Local Health Area:

136 Vernon

Community Health Service Area:

1362 North Okanagan/Lumby

Primary Care Network community: