Southern Okanagan
Community Health Service Area
Health Profile (Version 1.0)

1310 Southern Okanagan

Community Health Service Areas (CHSAs) in British Columbia (B.C.) are administrative bounds nested within Local Health Areas (LHAs) as defined by the B.C. Ministry of Health. This CHSA health profile contains information about the community’s demographics, socio-economic and health/disease status as represented through various community health indicators. The purpose of CHSA health profiles is to help B.C.’s primary care network partners, public health professionals and community organizations better understand the health needs of a specific community and to provide evidence for service provisioning and prevention strategies.

Southern Okanagan (CHSA 1310) is 1,300 km² in size and is located in south central British Columbia. It is comprised of the communities of Okanagan Falls, Oliver, and Osoyoos, as well as the First Nations community of Osoyoos. Geographical features include Osoyoos Lake, South Okanagan Grasslands Protected Area, and the Okanagan Highlands. Provincial parks include the followimg: Inkaneep, Swiws, and Sxwexwnitkw.[1]

Provided by Health Sector Information, Analysis, and Reporting Division, B.C. Ministry of Health

Health Authority:

1 Interior

Health Service Delivery Area:

13 Okanagan

Local Health Area:

131 Southern Okanagan

Community Health Service Area:

1310 Southern Okanagan

Primary Care Network community: