Community Health Service Area
Health Profile (Version 1.0)

1410 Revelstoke

Community Health Service Areas (CHSAs) in British Columbia (B.C.) are administrative bounds nested within Local Health Areas (LHAs) as defined by the B.C. Ministry of Health. This CHSA health profile contains information about the community’s demographics, socio-economic and health/disease status as represented through various community health indicators. The purpose of CHSA health profiles is to help B.C.’s primary care network partners, public health professionals and community organizations better understand the health needs of a specific community and to provide evidence for service provisioning and prevention strategies.

Revelstoke (CHSA 1410) is 9,320 km² in size and is located in the central interior of British Columbia. It is comprised of the communities of Revelstoke, Canyon Hot Springs, Glacier, Mica Creek, Downie, Shelter Bay, and Greeley. Geographical features include the Columbia River, Kinbasket Lake, Mt. Begbie, Duncan Ranges, Jordan Range, Ratchford Range, and Scrip Range. National parks include Mt. Revelstoke National Park and Glacier National Park.[1]

Provided by Health Sector Information, Analysis, and Reporting Division, B.C. Ministry of Health

Health Authority:

1 Interior

Health Service Delivery Area:

14 Thompson Cariboo Shuswap

Local Health Area:

141 Revelstoke

Community Health Service Area:

1410 Revelstoke

Primary Care Network community: