East Abbotsford
Community Health Service Area
Health Profile (Version 1.0)

2132 East Abbotsford

Community Health Service Areas (CHSAs) in British Columbia (B.C.) are administrative bounds nested within Local Health Areas (LHAs) as defined by the B.C. Ministry of Health. This CHSA health profile contains information about the community’s demographics, socio-economic and health/disease status as represented through various community health indicators. The purpose of CHSA health profiles is to help B.C.’s primary care network partners, public health professionals and community organizations better understand the health needs of a specific community and to provide evidence for service provisioning and prevention strategies.

East Abbotsford (CHSA 2132) is 83 km² in size and is the eastern area of the city of Abbotsford, located in the southwestern Fraser Valley. It is comprised of the neighbourhoods of Lower Ten Oaks, Clayburn, Upper Ten Oaks, McMillan, Lower Sumas Mountain, and Auguston, as well as the community of Sumas First Nation (Sem�:th). Geographical features include the Fraser River, Sumas Mountain, and McKee Peak.[1]

Provided by Health Sector Information, Analysis, and Reporting Division, B.C. Ministry of Health

Health Authority:

2 Fraser

Health Service Delivery Area:

21 Fraser East

Local Health Area:

213 Abbotsford

Community Health Service Area:

2132 East Abbotsford

Primary Care Network community: