Arrow Lakes
Community Health Service Area
Health Profile (Version 1.0)

1240 Arrow Lakes

Community Health Service Areas (CHSAs) in British Columbia (B.C.) are administrative bounds nested within Local Health Areas (LHAs) as defined by the B.C. Ministry of Health. This CHSA health profile contains information about the community’s demographics, socio-economic and health/disease status as represented through various community health indicators. The purpose of CHSA health profiles is to help B.C.’s primary care network partners, public health professionals and community organizations better understand the health needs of a specific community and to provide evidence for service provisioning and prevention strategies.

Arrow Lakes (CHSA 1240) is 7,390 km² in size and is located in southeastern British Columbia. It is comprised of the communities of Upper Arrow Lake, Lower Arrow Lake, Edgewood, Fauquier, Burton, Nakusp, New Denver, and Silverton. Geographical features include Upper and Lower Arrow Lakes, Whatshan Range, Lardeau Range, and the Lew Creek Ecological Reserve. Provincial parks include McDonald Creek Provincial Park and Valhalla Provincial Park.[1]

Provided by Health Sector Information, Analysis, and Reporting Division, B.C. Ministry of Health

Health Authority:

1 Interior

Health Service Delivery Area:

12 Kootenay Boundary

Local Health Area:

124 Arrow Lakes

Community Health Service Area:

1240 Arrow Lakes

Primary Care Network community: